Education, Faith, Spiritual

The Purpose Of Proverbs

I started using the NLT version a lot more when I am using the YouVersion app.

Today in my 90 days of reading through the Bible I got to Proverbs and this just hit me. The Purpose of Proverbs!

It is beautiful…

“Their purpose is to teach people wisdom and discipline, to help them understand the insights of the wise.” We are so blessed! Have you ever thought about how in the old testament times they didn’t have the Holy Spirit in them. They had to memorize everything! Most days I can’t recall what I ate for breakfast how in the world am I going to memorize the O.T.?! And yet, we are so blessed! God left us this amazing gift, the Bible. It is God-breathed. It is His love letter to us. He wants us to be wise and He has left this wisdom for us to use and learn from.

“Let the wise listen to these proverbs and become even wiser.” Lord, I know I have so much room for growth and I am not as wise as I should and could be. Please use Your words to seep into my soul. Gift me with knowledge and wisdom and allow me to feel Your Holy Spirit within the depths of my soul. ~ Amy

Do you love learning? Do you love the Bible and discovering new things you hadn’t see before? Did anything jump off the page at you? Would you like to join my inner circle? Click here to do that!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.