Getting Healthy, Mind, Young Living Essential Oils

Spring Time Essential Oil Recipes

It has been a while since I have posted any essential oils recipes. These can either be made to be put into your diffuser or you can increase by doubling or tripling (depends on bottle size) to make into roller bottles. 

This is a favorite one of mine. I love lime in just about anything! Then add lemon and I am in heaven. One of my favorite drinks if I am going to flavor my water is to combine lemon and lime in it. They just smell so fresh and taste amazing. Now when you have your windows open. You have the fresh pollen coming into your home and sometimes, you need to combate it with something helpful. This is a great fresh smelling blend that has additional benefits other than just smelling like spring! Seasonal sinus crude is a real thing. This blend helps.

I for one would love to be able to head out into a spring meadow. That isn’t a really good option for someone who has the seasonal sinus issues. One of the best ways to bring a spring meadow into the house without having the complications of the sniffles and sneezes, put these oils into a diffuser or make a roller bottle and put it on as a perfume. It is a favorite alternative to going and sitting in the middle of a meadow full of flowers!

Spring gets here and I often lose my mind! You see, the warm weather, the fresh smells, the green grass, the birds chirping and the smell of rain. I could just sit in the sun on my porch for hours on end. This is one of my favorite times of the year. The snow has melted, the worms are wiggling around, the birds are laying eggs and I get lost in my own head. I get absorbed in being so thankful for all of the amazing life that you see and hear. I get absorbed in being thankful for all of the things that are coming out of hibernation and blooming in one way or another. That means, I often need to pull my head back into the game and bring it into focus so I have a level head. This is a great one to diffuse when your children are doing school work and would rather be outside playing or when you are working on bills and your mind starts to wonder! 

When you get to the end of the day, you can be wound up and unable to relax. This is a great way to calm your mind down and lull yourself into calming dreams. It is a fabulous way to end your day. Put it in the diffuser while your family is sitting in the family room to start the calm down process. Then have the diffuser going while you are putting yourself and/or your sweet babies to sleep. It is such a relaxing blend to release the tensions from the day.

Do you have any blends you love for the spring time? Anything that you love to put in your diffuser or even make into a roller bottle so you can wear it during the day? I would love to hear them!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.