Faith, Getting Healthy, Juice Plus+, Mental Health, Work From Home, Young Living Essential Oils

Health Is So Important

I can’t explain to anyone how important your health is. People look at me and see a perfectly healthy mom/wife/daughter/friend/family member. Yet when I look at me I see what I feel like inside of me. 

Things have been so much better! I haven’t been sick ALL winter long. I have been sick but it hasn’t been non-stop. Thank goodness! I still don’t feel great when I am sick. I know who does feel good when they are sick. 

I am learning to recognize the onset of it a bit more now. You see as you start to feel better, your body does change, and that changes how you feel as you start to fall down the rabbit hole of illness. The past couple of days I have wanted to do nothing but sleep. I had a mild headache, mild body aches and just an off feeling. This is all new when it comes to the onset of illness. It isn’t really new but it is really different. 

I still deal with these things day to day but they are so mild compared to what I have been used to. So when these things get just a bit more, I am not sure if it is just a worse day or if it is the start of something. Someone might read that and think how can’t you tell! Truth is, I wish I could tell. If I fully knew, I could double up on the capsules and try to head it off. 

I am however trying to teach my children to see, know, understand and help them make colds and illness last as short as possible. It is so important for littles to understand the importance of fruits, veggies, and berries and how it affects their life. I want to be able to provide these capsules for them for the rest of their lives! 

I do not have perfect health. I am sitting here tonight with a love hate relationship with myself and my capsules. I am so thankful God placed these capsules in my life. I am so thankful I am better in so many ways. Then I think why am I not even better! Seriously though, I do sometimes get frustrated that I “still” get sick. I am pretty demanding when I find things that work for me. I expect instant 100% perfectness. That just isn’t a reality for me or anyone really. 

I am beyond blessed though. When people look at me they don’t see someone who is disabled. When people look at me they see a normal person. When people look at me they see someone who should not have the struggles I do. But I know what goes on inside my body. I also know that inside my body I am getting better! I know my struggle is not as bad as it was, but not as good as it will be. 

I am taking the time to teach anyone and everyone I can the importance of getting your nutrtion from food, from the capsules. I want everyone to feel as good as I feel, and that is saying a lot! 

I met a friend for breakfast this morning and I had the perfect cup brought out to me:

I had just been sitting there thinking about how lucky I am to have a healthy chocolate in my life. I had been dying for something chocolate a couple nights before. I could have sent my amazing husband to the gas station to get me a sugar loaded candy bar. Instead I made myself a treat with a chocolate complete shake! I made the choice to make a healthy chocolate treat instead of sugar treat.

God has been so good to our family. I am so thankful for what He has brought to our lives! 

We have been blessed in this family. I help my husband with his companies. I am able to work when I can from home. I am able to rest and recuperate when I need to at home. Having autoimmune issues and mental health issues can be draining some days and yet God has blessed this family.

Being healthy is so important. You pay for it now with things like fruit, veggie, and berry capsules and chews or you can pay for it later in medical bills. I wish I would have known about these capsules long ago. I wish I would have understand how important food and nutrition really is to the body. How important is your health and your family’s health to you?

I would love to hear about blessings in your life! Tell me about one of the blessings you had happen today.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.