Education, Juice Plus+, Memories, Tower Garden, Video, Work From Home, Young Living Essential Oils

Winter Still Comes

I live in Michigan. I have some health obstacles that makes winter weather painful. I used to love being outside year round.

I live in a state that has amazing photo opportunities year round. I can drive to Lake Michigan four seasons and have different photo opportunities each season I arrive. A thirty to forty-five minute drive in any direction, in any season and there are amazing wonders and beauty to see.

A few years ago though it seemed the winters got colder and my body broke down even more. I could not tolerate the cold for any amount of time. As I got older, each year my tolerance for the cold became less and less but I still wanted to go out and play with my children.

grandpa-sleddingWe had a sledding birthday party for Bella one year. Here is a photo I put together of my dad who was taking part in the sledding part! Do you see my Dad here? He is out having fun with his children and his grandchildren! This is what I want for myself as I get older. I want to be able to go outside, in any season and be able to live my life and enjoy them.

I haven’t been able to do this. Even the day of her party, I didn’t go sledding. I walked outside and took some photos and then headed back in the house as fast as I could because I was in so much pain.

I have been avoiding living and that is no way to live! When you are having to lay in bed all the time, that isn’t living your life. I want to enjoy my life. I want to be able to walk in any season. I want to be able to ride my bike with the family. I want to walk on the beach and run down the sand dunes.

I no longer want to avoid living except for once in a great while. Of course when I did decide to live that once in a great while, my recovery would take forever and would be miserable. Put on a happy face while you are out in the world because you wouldn’t want anyone to know how much you truly suffer and go through. I am done with that!

Things have been changing since I started taking the capsules. For the first time in a couple years now I am walking the youngest two down to the bus stop again. I am not driving them to school in the winter. I am not picking them up in the car for a drive around the corner. I am walking them to the bus stop!

My life isn’t exactly where I would like it to be but it is so much closer than I have been. I never knew, I never realized how important whole food nutrition was for the body. I never realized how many fruits, veggies and berries you really need in your life!

My life is changing. My life is getting better. I still have fibromyalgia. I still have rosacea. I still have IBS. I still have IC. I still have GERD. I still have bipolar disorder. I still have ocular rosacea. I still have factor v leiden. I still have kidney stones. I still have the rest of my ABC library that I have been diagnosed with over the years. However my life is changing for the better.

My doctor visits have decreased from multiple weekly to one every few months. There are times when I have a doctor visits all at once because of things that come to light. However overall the amount of money we have been spending on doctor appointments and medications has decreased over 53%. I could not believe it when I was working on taxes! We have spent out of pocket 53% less on our medical expenses from March of 2016 when we started taking the capsules of fruit, veggies and berries!

It hasn’t even been a full year of our family take the capsules and chewables. We added the berries to the children’s daily consumption four months ago and I am already seeing even more improvements with them. I can’t wait for us to be on this for years and years to come.

It has helped me decrease my inflammation. It has helped lessen the amount of time I am sick when I am exposed to something. It has helped me get back to living my life!

I can’t wait to see where I our family is at in the years to come!

Are you dealing with not being able to live your life? I would love to talk to you, to help you see there is life out there again. There is a way to help improve your health.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.